Lorenzo Superior at Catalunya

(Okezone.com) CATALUNYA - Jorge Lorenzo continued its momentum. For the second time, the Factory Yamaha rider successful bloat Repspl Honda duo and won the Catalunya MotoGP series.

Lorenzo really showed his quality as a rider topnotch. After slumped in the series Le Mans, France, Lorenzo got up and won the series Mugello, Italy. And now, he successfully recorded a back-to-back with wins Catalunya MotoGP series.

Venturing start from third position in the race at Sirkut de Catalunya on Sunday (16/6) evening local time, Lorenzo immediately 'attacked' and pushed to the forefront. He successfully overtaking Cal Crutchlow and winning pole position, Dani Pedrosa, who must be satisfied in the order of two.

Not only Lorenzo, also made a good start Marc Marquez who managed to climb to number three, despite starting from sixth. Lorenzo's teammate, Valentino Rossi also started the race well in which he managed to climb from seventh to fifth, behind Cal Crutchlow.

Race entered the fifth lap, the fateful incident happened to Cal Crutchlow. Monster Yamaha Tech 3 rider was falling from his motorcycle while devouring the corner. Terjatuhnya Cruthlow benefit up Rossi to fourth.

Meanwhile, in the front row, Lorenzo still leads the race. He is under pressure from Repsol Honda duo Dani Pedrosa and Marc Marquez in the top three.

Until the middle of the race, racers composition does not change, in which Lorenzo still leads the race, followed by Pedrosa and Rossi Marquez and a bit further behind in fourth position.

Lap after lap lived, but the composition of the drivers do not undergo significant changes. Increasingly comfortable in front of Lorenzo, Pedrosa busy while maintaining the position of the pursuit Marquez maneuver several times but failed.

Finally, until the last lap, Lorenzo was unstoppable and crossed the finish line first with a time of 43 minutes 6,479 seconds, or approximately two seconds ahead of Pedrosa in second place.

Marc Marquez had to settle for being on the podium three, followed by Valentino Rossi, Stefan Bradl, Bradley Smith, Andrea Dovizioso, Aleix Espargaro, Colin Edwards and Michael Pirro at position 10.

With this victory, Lorenzo successfully erode point deficit with Pedrosa. With a collection of 116 points, Lorenzo is now just seven points adrift of Pedrosa who for a while was the drivers' standings.

Marc Marquez perched at number three standings with 93 points, followed by Cal Cruthlow in fourth position with 71 points. Seven-time MotoGP world champion, Valentino Rossi is still scattered at number five, which stood at 60 points.

Here are the full results of MotoGP Catalunya:
1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 43m 6.479s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 43m 8.242s
3. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 43m 8.305s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 43m 12.353s
5. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 43m 33.235s
6. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 43m 38.707s
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 43m 39.171s
8. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 44m 5.094s
9. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) * 44m 9.621s
10. Ignite Michele Pirro ITA Pramac Racing (GP13) 44m 16.253s
11. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT) * 44m 30.856s
12. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) * 44m 40.158s
13. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 44m 51.834s
14. Bryan Staring AUS Go & Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 44m 57.224s
15. Javier Del Amor ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) * +1 lap
16. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT) * +1 lap

Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) * DNF
Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) DNF
Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) DNF
Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) DNF
Andrea Iannone ITA Energy I.T. Pramac Racing (GP13) DNF
Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) DNF
Alvaro Bautista ESP Go & Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) DNF
Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT) * DNF