Crutchlow Earn Pole Prime

ASSEN - Dutch MotoGP qualifying session was fierce at the end of time. Sell-buy records fastest time exhibited a number of drivers, and finally Cal Cruthlow as the best performing and holding the first pole of his career in MotoGP.

Final qualifying session (Q2), Friday (28/06/2013), took place in overcast conditions. 12 riders competing to show their best acts, including Marc Marquez who had experienced a crash in Free Practice III, causing fingers and broke his leg.

In a session that lasted for 15 minutes of this, Dani Pedrosa had mastered a time until the last minute of the session remaining. However, at the time he was quite satisfied with his time, other drivers just menggeber bike with 'like crazy'.

Valentino Rossi and Stefan Bradl start a fierce battle in the final seconds. Both appear adamant in his last chance, Rossi was in front of Bradl was successfully listed his name at the top, but was immediately taken over Bradl who carve time 1:34.878 seconds.

At this point, the fight was not yet over. Two last rider, Marc Marquez and Cal Crutchlow gives their best action. Marquez could beat the record time Bradl. Unfortunately, Crutchlow who was behind it was able to record a better time.

British rider who defended Monster Yamaha Tech 3 team has finally emerged as the fastest with a time of 1:34.398 seconds, and grabbed the first pole position of his career in the Premier class.

Thus, Crutchlow will lead the race on Saturday (29/6) tomorrow, followed Marquez and Bradl who for the first time will start from the grid leader. The Doctor Valentino Rossi was fourth, followed by Pedrosa and Bradley Smith.

Meanwhile, rumored to mention Jorge Lorenzo will make a surprise by taking the race tomorrow. Last year's world champion who recently underwent successful surgery fractured collarbone was rumored to have flown from Barcelona towards Assen. If the rumors are true and Lorenzo to race, then he will start in 12th position.

Full results of the Dutch MotoGP qualifying:
Post --- Rider --- Team --- Time
1. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 34.398s
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 34.755s
3. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 34.878s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 1m 34.974s
5. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 1m 35.006s
6. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 35.454s
7. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 35.500s
8. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go & Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 35.508s
9. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 35.622s
10. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 35.908s
11. Ignite Michele Pirro ITA Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 36.866s
12. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) No Time
13. Andrea Iannone ITA Energy I.T. Pramac Racing (GP13) 1m 36.432s
14. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) * 1m 36.490s
15. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 1m 36.524s
16. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT) * 1m 36.695s
17. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (ART CRT) 1m 36.791s
18. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) * 1m 37.143s
19. Bryan Staring AUS Go & Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 37.315s
20. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) * 1m 37.625s
21. Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 1m 37.781s
22. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART CRT) * 1m 38.378s
23. Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT) * 1m 38.704s
24. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) * 1m 39.077s